YOUTH SERVICES

Culture Night

Youth Services 

Mission Statement: To empower youth K-12 to become a productive member of the societies in which they live.

Vision Statement: Value will be placed on language, culture, academics, and healthy living as they learn to preserve, protect, and enhance the Ho-Chunk people for future generations.

SERVICES PROVIDED

Youth Council

Ho-Chunk Youth and Learning Centers are designed to educate youth and provide them with recreational activities that promote healthy, mature lifestyles.

  • In-School and After-School Tutoring
  • Healthy Snacks
  • Hoocak Language
  • Cultural Activites
  • Preventions
    • Nutrition
    • Diabetes
    • Suicide
    • AODA
  • Community Outreach Projects
  • Physical Recreation
  • Art & Crafts
  • College Tours
  • Family Night

Youth Services also provides incentive activities for youth who attend regularly.

View & Download Organizational Chart

CONTACT INFORMATION

Black River Falls Youth & Learning Center

N7261 Warrior Avenue
Black River Falls, WI 54615
(715) 284-8378
Desiree.Pettibone@Ho-Chunk.com

Green Bay Youth & Learning Center

2416Hazelwood Lane
Green Bay, WI 54304
(920) 490-2775
Gregory.Greendeer@Ho-Chunk.com

La Crosse Youth & Learning center

724 Main Street
La Crosse, WI 54601
Henry.Greengrass@Ho-Chunk.com

Madison Youth & Learning Center

4724 Tradewinds Pwky
Madison, WI 53718
Shelley.Thundercloud@Ho-Chunk.com

Milwaukee Youth & Learning Center

3501 S. Howell Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53207
Angela.Twinn@Ho-Chunk.com

Nekoosa Youth & Learning Center

4946 Winneshiek Lane
Nekoosa, WI 54457
(715) 886-5128
Angeline.Decorah@Ho-Chunk.com

St. Paul Youth & Learning Center

1724 Selby Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55104
(651) 645-5479
Danielle.Delong@Ho-Chunk.com

Tomah Youth & Learning Center

430 Julie Street
Tomah, WI 54660
(608) 374-3960
Marty.Ybarra@Ho-Chunk.com

Wisconsin Dells Youth & Learning Center

S2845 White Eagle Road
Baraboo, WI 53913
(608) 355-1240
Fabian.Houghton@Ho-Chunk.com

Wittenberg Youth & Learning Center

W17634 Radke Road
Wittenberg, WI 54499
(715) 253-3369
Kathleen.Lamere@Ho-Chunk.com